FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Any other cool mobile games out there?

Moderator: Some Guy

<<

Some Guy

Post Sun Apr 30, 2017 9:08 pm

Any other cool mobile games out there?

Alright, I've been playing the same (5) mobile games for the past 4 months and all the playstore recommends me is nothing but pay-to-win crap.

Anyone got some good games?
Don't worry I still love playing Galimulator
List; Galimulator, Age of Civilizations Series (Good one), Roller Coaster Tycoon Classic, Minecraft, Big Politics Inc.
The Best Emperor!
<<

Rackham

Post Mon May 01, 2017 2:05 am

Re: Any other cool mobile games out there?

I quite like Event Horizon, but nowadays it's just a grind. Cell Lab is also pretty fun.
<<

Some Guy

Post Mon May 01, 2017 2:20 am

Rackham wrote:Cell Lab is also pretty fun.

I played cell lab for a long time, even was on their forums for a while. It eventually got too hard for me though. Great game.

Event Horizon was pretty good too. Played that for a while.
The Best Emperor!
<<

Bounceback

Post Mon May 01, 2017 5:30 am

Secret Hitler

It's akin to mafia/werewolves/resistance, just more strategic
<<

Optometrist_Prime

Post Mon May 01, 2017 9:14 am

I was actually going to ask snodd to check out cell lab because the cells seem to closely resemble star zones except it's generated much faster, thought snodd and the devs of cell lab would be dealing with different algorithms, different development software, etc so I didn't

*obligatory gladiabots recommendation*
I'm not Belgian either
<<

Snoddasmannen

Site Admin

Post Mon May 01, 2017 6:49 pm

I just checked out Cell Lab, and it's probably rather close in being esoteric and niched, plus apparently being made by Swedish guys! Having said that, it didn't necessarily thrill me at first play, I will try again though.

Meanwhile, I'd recommend a Go game, such as:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... y.go&hl=en

But unless you like Go, I guess it's not your thing :)