FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Histomap

Moderator: Some Guy

<<

beemccouch

Posts: 1

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 7:26 pm

Post Wed Jul 12, 2017 10:09 pm

Histomap

I've been playing for awhile and I've only just noticed that the Histogram only goes a few Millennia before the graph cuts off. I'm a historian at heart and i like to chart all the empires and ages of the galaxy but its hard when you cant see a whole graph so i was wondering if there was a way to expand and see all the histogram?
<<

Optometrist_Prime

User avatar

Posts: 212

Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2016 1:40 pm

Post Sun Jul 16, 2017 4:14 am

Re: Histomap

you can increase the 'capacity' of it, but even that has limits

80% sure it's a memory thing
I'm not Belgian either
<<

Suber36g

User avatar

Posts: 118

Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 1:14 pm

Post Sun Jul 16, 2017 10:02 am

Re: Histomap

Optometrist_Prime wrote:you can increase the 'capacity' of it, but even that has limits

80% sure it's a memory thing


What is the other 20%?
If you can read this, you can read English. If you can't read it, you can't read English.
<<

Snoddasmannen

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 867

Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 3:35 am

Post Mon Jul 24, 2017 4:46 pm

Re: Histomap

Good guess Opto :) It's system memory, to store stuff on memory while playing, it's CPU time it takes to store and load from disk, when entering and leaving the game, and disk storage space used by that file. In that order :)

If there was no limit, each of those would grow to infinity!
One man Galimulator developer and public relations army

Return to Game discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron